Sunday 22 September 2013

Posted by Howzto
No comments | 17:57

Champions League T20 2013 is a tournament schedule to be played in India from sep 17- oct 6 2013. It comprises of several teams from various countries which will represent their respective clubs. The Tournament has been started on the back drop of a hugely successful first edition of IPL. Even though the first edition of this league was cancelled in 2008 but from then on has evolved big.As Players are allowed to play for different clubs confusion arises who they will represent in this league.However it was decided that both the two team franchise and players will make a deal and decide who the player will play for. The matches will be live telecast in Star Sports (English commentary) and Star Cricket(Hindi commentary).

Qualifier: Sunrisers Hyderabad (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand), Kandurata Maroons (Sri Lanka), Faisalabad Wolves (Pakistan). Note : Otago Volts and Sunrisers Hyderabad won the qualifiers and entered group league matches.

Group A: Mumbai Indians (India), Highveld Lions (South Africa), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Rajasthan Royals (India), Otago Volts (New Zealand)

Group B: Chennai Super Kings (India), Titans (South Africa), Brisbane Heat (Australia), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies), Sunrisers Hyderabad (India)

Champions League T20 2013 Schedule


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Hi this is Muthu. I am here to share the latest information around the world and to express my can also share interesting things which you Know.